Absolute beginner needs advice about upper body strengthening

Hello wonderful community !

(I’m not totally fluent in English so please excuse my awkward writing).

This is my very first post on FB.

I apologize in advance for the very long post, but I am in great need of help and advice and I think I really need to explain my situation in detail for people to be able to help me. If the post is too long for you please jump directly to the conclusion part where I ask my main question.

First I would like to thank Daniel and Kelli for this wonderful website. What drove me to it in the first place was that there is actual contents for true begginers, and after doing a bunch of workouts I really appreciate the listen to your body / don’t push yourself harder than you can handle mindset, the very well explained workouts and the begginer-friendly choice of workouts available.

I have been spending a lot of time on FB to look for advice on how to start, and I realised there is really a wonderful community here, that’s why I am writing this post today.

So here’s the thing. I am an total absolute beginner with zero fitness level. I would like to be able to live an active life and be able to workout several times a week, in order to get stronger and have a body that is an ally to help me do what I want to do instead of an obstacle.

I was bored during lockdown so I thaught this was the perfect time to try to get in shape. So I read lots of article about fitness (and pretty much everything here on FB), and decided to try to do a schedule with workouts everyday from Monday to Friday, a long whole body gentle stretch day on Saturdays and a gentle beginner yoga workout to improve my flexibility on Sundays.