Living with a rare disease

Hi there! I'm new to the FB Community, but not the videos! I actually used the FB videos intermittently when I began to take interest in my personal fitness for the first time in my life in 2015. I went low/no carb, became a gym rat, used FB mostly for warms ups and stretches, and finally reached my goal fitness level in early 2016. But things went south and I found myself in the hospital twice in the next two years due to a mysterious illness. After lots of work, I found out I have a very rare genetic disease called Acute Intermittent Porphyria. Most people don't ever have symptoms, but it's been found that young women often discover they have it when they go low/no carb. In fact, people with AIP are encouraged to eat 60% carbs in daily consumption to prevent potentially deadly attacks. Add full body pain, severe brain fog, confusion, depression, and fatigue and it's very hard to find the strength to workout.