Posted in: Workouts / Workout Programs

6 weeks into FB30 round 1!

I completed my 6th week straight with only one missed optional workout that I intend to add on to tomorrow’s optional workout.

I am coming up on 2 years post partum (does it even count as post partum beyond 1 year?) I was pregnant with twins and started my pregnancy at my highest weight. I had to gain extra weight for the pregnancy per doctors orders and watched my body grow bigger each month. The babies were both just shy of 7lbs and in perfect health thankfully.

Back in September I did a 30 day Zumba program and got discouraged after completing the program but gaining weight. I’ve been a longtime FB member and I knew I needed to come back here and just put in the real work.

I am just now starting to really notice the changes in my body this week. I’m holding myself better, my stomach muscles stay engaged on their own. My athletic ability is improving significantly. I’m lifting heavier and recovering faster. I’m starting to really see my short term goals being met. I have only stepped on the scale twice and my plan is to check again at the end of the 8 weeks.

For those that are curious, I am following the FB clean eating advice, but I’m not on an official program. I’m doing my best to create a healthy calorie deficit but not obsess over it.