20 Year Run-niversary

Folks, it is November 2021. I started running in November 2001. I have been running for 20 years.

Not continuously. I need to stop to eat and sleep! But really, my motivation and fitness goes up and down, and there have been a few times where there were long periods between runs, up to several months, because of injury. There have been periods were I was very stressed and found solace in running for hours at a time, and there have been others where a lap around the neighbourhood a couple times a week was enough. But I've stayed a runner for 20 years, and I think that's pretty neat. In fact, I'm so pleased with myself I wanted to take a minute to blow my own trumpet, if you'll indulge me.