Perspiration Pals -30 March, 2021 😏

Well heylo there P Pals,

How are we doing today? Thank you all for your kind words and encouragement on a seemingly off day yesterday. Feeling much better today.

Workouts: So I thought why wait till next week, when I can start today? So started with Booty/Flex Challenge. Going to do it this way 3B+2F week, Abs week, 3F+2B, Abs week, 1 B/F ....tadaa! and done! Well of course subject to breaks I might need to take. It was LB HIIT+ Strength workout today and man, I feel toasted! No wonder Chuck is confused!!

How about you? what workouts/stretching/break have you planned for yourself today? And have you improved on yourself in either taking a break when needed, toning down or subbing workouts? Or are we saying hello to guilt again? Oooo and what's on the menu? I feel like having pasta today 😏 Go ahead, tell us all about your day!

Some Cookie musings: lemme tell you about this fur baby's understanding of boundaries. I am not good at enforcing boundaries but I was very strict about food, as in no feeding when I am eating (plus better for her, being FIV+ and avoiding any outside food). This is what happens --> if I am in kitchen she asks for 'her' food, wants to be picked up multiple times to 'look' at mine. But if I start eating, she continues to play, nap etc. The moment I put the fork down, she leaps into my lap, and sits there (this be asking for 'her' food). Other boundaries --> likes to follow me everywhere (literally). but when I am in the toilet or bathroom (door open), she only waits patiently behind the door and comes running as soon as she thinks I am done. I find this funny and cute, don't know how she learnt this! although if I close the door, I can see a paw reaching from below 🥰 Will post a pic in comments 💜