HKS (Healthy, Kind, Support) Accountibility Group June 30

Howdy Do All,

Good morning, midday, afternoon, evening or night where ever you may be in the world. It's morning where I am. How are you all today? I hope you all are doing well. Remember smile, be positive and why not bring joy to someone else too right?

Quote of the day! "Happiness is found when you stop comparing yourself to other people." I mean we've ALL been there. There's someone we've wanted to be like, or we wanted something that someone else has, we get jealous and feel bad for ourselves. In all honesty I've been there too many times and I'm really thankful and Blessed that I'm getting better at not caring anymore. Kelli and Daniel taught me that. I remember the first time I started working out and I was looking for good trainers online and YouTube. So many people I came across especially women they all had everything...I THOUGHT I wanted at the time. This was around when I graduated and I was going through...a tough time and was feeling pretty bad about myself. I thought I wanted bigger calves, a bigger butt, bigger legs, abs, etc you know all the cliches of a woman I guess. It was then when I found Kelli and Daniel and did a few of their workouts and Kelli said, "Don't compare yourself to me or anybody else. We're all different and results will look different on everybody. Plus, some things are reliant on genetics too. Be proud of what YOUR body can do." I may not have phrased exactly like her but it was then when I started learning to just love myself and do better with loving my body for how it is and what it can do. I'm a very skinny girl and heck I'm proud of it. I don't care about big butts or calves anymore. Having abs would be cool but it isn't mandatory. Something else I want to mention and I see other Blenders say this as well. When you go to workout or do anything and you want something think about the WHY and what will happen when you do reach that goal. Most people want a big butt a