6 years with FitnessBlender on YouTube. Why didn't I join sooner...? But I am here now ;)

Dear everyone,

I'm not a fan of big words and lengthy thank you speeches, but I think right now is the time to say my "thank you"s and express my gratitude to what Kelli and Daniel do with FitnessBlender, and how all of you who posted those before and after pics changed my life completely.

My journey with FitnessBlender started around 6 years ago, when I was a student at a top Psychology program in Romania. I struggled with a series of eating disorders and health problems, constantly being overweight (like 20 kg overweight) while starving myself and taking every unhealthy stuff I could find out there to lose weight. The pressure in the University was really wearing me down and putting me on edge, which made things really difficult.

Then one day (I don't even remember how anymore) Kelli's before and after story caught my I on Youtube and I thought "wow! I can really relate to that...". So started out experimenting with the free workouts on Youtube.

I was hooked in the first few days. And I lost all the extra weight in around 6 months... Why didn't I join the community then?

I didn't see how it can give even more, than it already has given me by the free workout videos. But, I was practically a kid (looking back, I really was a full grown kid...:), and I didn't pay attention enough beyond the exercises to realize that there is much more to it.

Then I finished college and started my master's program in another city, where I met my husband, and when I finally got to the point of looking exactly like I wanted to, and reached most of my fitness goals we decided to have a baby.

Well... all of you girls who tried this very specific experiment know, that the body and the mind alike put fitness and workouts away in a dusty attic somewhere in the mind, when a newborn is around.