Successfully lost 28lbs despite having PCOS

Hi Fitness Blender family! I just want to share my fat loss journey.

After five long months (I started March 3 2019, and it's Aug 3 here in the PH), I successfully lost 28 lbs despite having PCOS.

In 2017, I was diagnosed with PCOS (Polycystic ovary syndrome), a known hormonal disorder. It affects many women in different ways. As I've observed, some of the people I know that were diagnosed gained weight while some didn't. I guess it varies. However, in my case, I gained weight, had terrible acne, had irregular or missed periods, and intense and painful dysmenorrhea (which means cramps were hell). People noticed that I gained weight, they would comment on that during family gatherings and hangouts. That made me feel ashamed of myself. Also, I'm a uni student so stress got the best of me. I turned to food. So, I started gaining more weight.

In 2018, I reached my heaviest of 134 lbs. I'm only 5ft tall, so that's really overweight or even obese. I wasn't happy. I felt anxious and depressed most of the time. I didn't want to see anyone. I tried many diets (in short, i yoyo-dieted) and while some did work, I ended up gaining it all back. So it's back to 134 for me! So frustrating. Got a gym membership, but nothing happened because coaches there didn't really make me feel at home. It wasn't what I was looking for. I wasn't motivated. I had my 22nd birthday (aug 19 2018) feeling unsatisfied and unhappy. I felt so sorry for myself.