My Journey So Far- Sharing and Questions

Hi Everyone,

I have been working out with Fitness Blender for about 2 months now and wanted to share both my experience and ask some questions.

I came to Fitness Blender at 44.5 years old, someone who is healthy, but not fit.. I walked an hour every day (with big hills), did yoga and chi kung, but had never worked with HIIT and weights (I did used to run, but kept getting injuries so stopped). My body weight was healthy, 5'5" and 130 or so... up about 7 lbs in the past few years from 123. I realized with my age, and also with the desire to not limit be super restrictive with food that I needed to change my exercise routine. I am vegetarian and eat very healthy (whole foods, cook them all myself, yet for years I restricted my diet for fear of gaining weight (didn't count calories, but ate smaller portions and would restrict lots of carbs and extra fatty food (I did eat carbs, but 1/4 cup of cooked rice at a time- etc)... The past few years I have noticed I am done with restricting and want to enjoy my food, eating healthy, but without the limitation of my mind of what is "good and bad". So I enjoy pasta once a week, or a meal out, even a glass of wine and some ice cream (not daily.. maybe once a week in the summer). I don't over eat, but instead of restrict, my word is nourish... And everytime I think about counting my calories, or doing a gentle cleanse, my intuitive body really resists...