B

Before and During: 17th day.

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting here and I thought I'd share my progress just after 17 days.

The image on the left was the first day I decided to get back on track with my health and fitness. A year beforehand, I had taken a break due to grad school and honestly, to take a break from the mental and emotional challenges that come with staying fit. Beginning over 10 years ago in high school, I felt an unnecessary yet debilitating pressure to be skinny. Probably because one of my parents called me fat. I developed a horrible habit of constantly putting myself down if I didn't work out or ate something unhealthy. If I did either of those, I felt overweight and self-consious. I didn't know how to work out or eat properly and lost too much weight. It wasn't until about 5 years ago that I decided to eat healthy and work out for my own well being, not to prove my parent wrong or impress others. That's when I began working out with FB and I got into the best shape of my life. Four years after, I took a break.

Those thoughts from before came back and I thought a break might do me good. Well, I was right, however, there were some consequences. My IBS got worse, my blood sugar levels got out of wack, and I lacked energy. Mentally, though, I felt better. However, that wasn't enough if I felt like crap all of the time.