C
Posted in: Workouts / Goal Setting

How to Gain Muscle Mass?

Hello!

I'm a male, 16, and I've been working out with FitnessBlender for about 2/3 years now, but on and off a lot. Last November (4 months ago), I start to actually focus on my workout and stick to it (currently march and have follow my workout plan without any long break or given up! Only some 1 or 2 day where I don't feel like it or super busy). I have started with FB30 round 3, then FB Strong, then FB Burn, and again with FB Strong as I like strength training way more.

To be honest, I haven't watch my diet much throughout these workout, so I still eat process food now and then along with cooked meal (mostly rice because I'm Asian lol), so I get that it could be a factor into this problem. As four months has pass, I have seen some small weight changes, but not much. I feel like my belly fat hasn't burn of much, only a bit. The most differences that I've seen about my body is how my leg now is so firm and if I flex my leg I could see the outline of the muscle and such. My arm, however, see little changes. I can see how my bicep and tricep has grown a bit, but not much different. However, this is the opposite of my strength. When I started out I do bicep curl with an 10 pound per hands per 8 rep, but now I could do 17.5 pound per hand per 8 rep. My squat at the beginning I do 10 pound (as that is what available for me), but when I purchase the PowerBlock Dumbbell I start lifting around 15 pounds and now it goes up to 30 pounds per hand per 10 reps. This of course shows how my strength have been improving, a lot in my opinion as I was surprise at my strength when lifting. These of course doesn't correlate to my appearance because I still look skinny on the arm and fat around the belly.