Miracle Morning

Hi all!

I've been doing FB workouts off and on for the past 2 years. And although this is my first post I've always enjoyed reading in this forum. You guys truly are an incredibly supportive and motivating community! So supportive that I have finally gathered enough courage to share something myself.

The past year has been really difficult for me in several ways. My boyfriend is still recovering from a severe burnout. And because I was doing a job that cost me more energy than I got out of it I nearly stumbled in one myself. Luckily, I could get back to work after a couple weeks. After a while it was also possible to change my job description to something that suits me better. However, the rest of the year I have continued to struggle with my energy level and mental wellbeing. It seems that once you’ve hit a wall there’s no way you can go back to being the person you were before. But that’s probably a good thing since that person ran straight into a wall in the first place. So it has been a rollercoaster of self-discovery and personal development, with ups and downs along the way. I am trying to figure out a sustainable way of life that lets me be there for my loved ones, go to work, study for another degree and still be as fit and healthy as I possibly can.

I’m still not there but I’ve come a long way and have learned a lot. Prioritizing exercise is one of the things that has had a major impact on my wellbeing, because it’s the most effective anti-stress tool for me. Therefore, a big thank you to Kelli and Daniel for creating all these wonderful workouts and programs! There’s absolutely no way I would be exercising as much as I do now without FB. I never thought I would enjoy jumping around and lifting heavy weights :D And thank you for always being transparent and honest about how you’re feeling, you’re a huge inspiration!